Week 5 – Live experiments

DSC_3271

After designing my prototype last week, I felt that I lacked real input in my work. Therefore, just before the break, I came back to France and went to my old primary school to do some experiments with children.

Indeed, I wanted to see how they could express some feelings without speaking, only by drawing.

They were each given a set of crayons and a sheet of paper with numbers corresponding to emotions or feelings they had to portray.

DSC_3263

1. Anger

2. Fear

3. Happiness

4. Sadness

5. Loneliness

6. Dreaming

7. Having fun

8. Tiredness

9. Love/Friendship

10. Generosity

It was so interesting to see the differences and similarities in their interpretations. I want to study these drawings and pay particular attention to the shapes and colors they used for each emotions, I want to see if I can find a pattern in their portrayals and therefore design a better and more accurate application using the same shapes and colors they did.

DSC_3273.jpg

 

Laisser un commentaire

